SCABB has helped me find my strengths and gifts through the eyes of other professionals. This has helped me grow and become more confident both personally and professionally.

Diana Lechuga, BB (ASCP)

View All Testimonials

Past Presidents

1958 Louis J. Manhoff, Jr., M.D. Texas
1959 John B. Alsever, M.D. (deceased) Arizona
1960 Kenneth M. Heard, M.D. (deceased) Mississippi
1961 Albert L. McQuown, M.D. Louisiana
1962 E. Richard Halden, M.D. (deceased) Texas
1963 David E. Soules, Ph.D. Texas
1964 L. Ruth Guy, Ph.D. (deceased) Texas
1965 J. N. Owens, Jr., M.D. (deceased) Oklahoma
1966 Charles F. Pelphrey, M.D. Texas
1967 Leslie Ray Bryant, M.D. Louisiana
1968 Florence Henderson Texas
1969 Douglas W. Terry, M.D. Texas
1970 James R. Wheeler, M.D. Texas
1971 A. Matthew Gottlieb, Ph.D. Arizona
1972 George L. Leonard, M.D. Mississippi
1973 John N. Kemp, CAE (deceased) Texas
1974 David S. deJongh, M.D. Florida
1975 John D. Milam, M.D. Texas
1976 Norma M. Bender, MT(ASCP)SBB Louisiana
1977 Norwood O. Hill, M.D. Texas
1978 Robert A. Fry (deceased) Texas
1979 Bill T. Teague, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas
1980 Ethel Patten, M.D. Texas
1981 Lee Davis Groom, MBA, MT(ASCP)SBB Ohio
1982 Margie Peschel, M.D. Texas
1983 William Bristow, MT(ASCP) Texas
1984 Page Sanchez Meyer, MHS, MT(ASCP)SBB South Carolina
1985 Bobby Grigsby, CPA Texas
1986 Toby Simon, M.D. New Mexico
1987 Francis Morrison, M.D. (deceased) Mississippi
1988 Ronnie Garner, M.D. New Mexico
1989 Shannon Cooper, M.D. Louisiana
1990 Joe Ridley Texas
1991 Byrdie McSwain, BS, MT(ASCP)SBB Arkansas
1992 Julie A. Beck, MBA, MT(ASCP)SBB, DLM Texas
1993 Trudell S. Green, BA, BS, MT(ASCP)SBB Pennsylvania
1994 Kathie Carlson, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas
1995 John T. Guthrie, BS Arizona
1996 Kathy Houston, MT(ASCP)SBB Colorado
1997 Bill Grimes Texas
1998 Jennifer Rhamy Indiana
1999 Bobby Rodwig, M.D. Louisiana
2000 Barbara Laird-Fryer, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas
2001 Jo McKelvey, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas
2002 Linda Bossard, SBB(ASCP) Arizona
2003 Chris Coffin, MT(ASCP)SBB Louisiana
2004 Jim Rutledge, PhD Texas
2005 Paula Kelley, BS, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas
2006 Elizabeth Waltman New Mexico
2007 James W. Teague, BS, SBB(ASCP) Texas
2008 LeaAnn Teague, MBA, MT(ASCP)SBB Louisiana
2009 Dennis Harpool, SBB(ASCP) Arizona
2010 Nancy Haubert, MBA, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas
2011 Jose Garcia Texas
2012 Kirk Kitchen, MT(ASCP)SBB Virginia
2013 Jeannie Gardner, RD Oklahoma
2014 Tom Choi Arizona
2015 Sarah Jones, MT(ASCP)SBB Texas