For me, the greatest benefit of being a SCABB member for the last years has been the opportunity to meet and form friendships with such a dedicated group of professionals who are also a whole lot of fun!

Mary Jo Drew, MD

View All Testimonials

SCABB Board of Directors

Now Accepting Nominations for the 2017/2018 SCABB Board of Directors.

2016 -2017

President

Christie Loe-Malone

Christie Loe Malone, MT(ASCP)SBB
Lamp Light Consulting LLC
12615 160th Ave SE
Renton, WA 98059
Office: 727-324-7241
christie_loe@hotmail.com

President-Elect

Garrick (Rick) Chatelain, BS, MT(ASCP)
The Blood Center
2609 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119
Office: 504-701-4703
rchatelain@thebloodcenter.org

Vice President

BFlores_VICE PRESIDENT

Belinda Flores
South Texas Blood & Tissue Center
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78201
Office: 210-731-5514
Belinda.flores@bloodntissue.org

Secretary

Barbara Bryant MD, MT(ASCP)SBB
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555
bbryant@utmb.edu

Immediate Past-President

Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones, MT(ASCP)SBB
Grifols Diagnostics Solutions
6565 Fannin – B154
Houston, TX 77030
Office: 281-636-5275
sarahd.jones@grifols.com

Treasurer

Jose Garcia

Jose Garcia
QualTex Laboratories
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78201
Office: 210-731-5578
jose.garcia@qualtexlabs.org

District I (TX)

Photo 2015 Sutor

Laurie J Sutor, MD, MBA
Vice President of Medical and Technical Services
Carter BloodCare
Office 817-412-5601
Fax 817-412-5117
LSutor@carterbloodcare.org
 LThedford_District I Director Lara Thedford, BS MT(ASCP)SBB
South Texas Blood and Tissue Center
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78210
Office: 210-249-4445
lara.thedford@southtexasblood.org

District II (AZ, NM, CO, OK)

MBerg Photo_DISTRICT II DIRECTOR

Mary Berg, MD
University of Colorado
12401 East 17th Avenue, Mail Stop A022
Aurora, CO 80045
Office: (720) 848-4402
mary.berg@ucdenver.edu

District III (AR, LA, MS)

Stephanie Duplessis
LifeShare Blood Centers
3849 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: 225-381-2571
stephanie.duplessis@lifeshare.org

District IV (FL)

George “Bud” Scholl
One Blood, Inc.
3000 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
945-777-2650
bud.scholl@oneblood.org

Director at Large

 

 

 

 

Position Available

SCABB Central Office