For me, the greatest benefit of being a SCABB member for the last years has been the opportunity to meet and form friendships with such a dedicated group of professionals who are also a whole lot of fun!

Mary Jo Drew, MD

View All Testimonials

SCABB Board of Directors

2017 -2018

President

Garrick (Rick) Chatelain, BS, MT(ASCP)
The Blood Center
2609 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119
Office: 504-701-4703
rchatelain@thebloodcenter.org

President Elect

BFlores_VICE PRESIDENT

Belinda Flores
South Texas Blood & Tissue Center
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78201
Office: 210-731-5514
Belinda.flores@bloodntissue.org

Vice President

Barbara Bryant MD, MT(ASCP)SBB
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555
bbryant@utmb.edu

Secretary

LThedford_District I Director

Lara Thedford, BS MT(ASCP)SBB
South Texas Blood and Tissue Center
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78210
Office: 210-249-4445
lara.thedford@southtexasblood.org

Treasurer

Jose Garcia_Treasurer

 

 Jose Garcia
QualTex Laboratories
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78201
Office: 210-731-5578
jose.garcia@qualtexlabs.org

Immediate Past President

 Christie Loe-Malone

Christie Loe Malone, MT(ASCP)SBB
Lamp Light Consulting LLC
12615 160th Ave SE
Renton, WA 98059
Office: 727-324-7241
christie_loe@hotmail.com

District I (TX)

Photo 2015 Sutor

Laurie J Sutor, MD, MBA
Vice President of Medical and Technical Services
Carter BloodCare
Office 817-412-5601
Fax 817-412-5117
LSutor@carterbloodcare.org
 Chen_Alice  

Alice Chen, MD
Gulf Coast Pathology Associates
6444 Weslayan St
Houston, TX 77005
713-582-0240
achen@gulfcoastpathology.com

District II (AZ, NM, CO, OK)

MBerg Photo_DISTRICT II DIRECTOR

Mary Berg, MD
University of Colorado
12401 East 17th Avenue, Mail Stop A022
Aurora, CO 80045
Office: (720) 848-4402
mary.berg@ucdenver.edu

District III (AR, LA, MS)

Stephanie Duplessis
LifeShare Blood Centers
3849 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: 225-381-2571
stephanie.duplessis@lifeshare.org

District IV (FL)

Nancy Benitez, MHS, ASCP(SBB)
One Blood, Inc.
3000 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
945-777-2650
nancy.benitez@oneblood.org

Director at Large

 jackie

 

 

Jacqueline Ensley, MLS(ASCP)SBB
Kentucky Blood Center
3121 Beaumont Centre Cir
Lexington, KY 40513
859-276-2534
ensley.jacquelinem@gmail.com

SCABB Central Office

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save