SCABB Board of Directors



2017 -2018

President 

BFlores_VICE-PRESIDENT

 Belinda Flores
South Texas Blood & Tissue Center
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78201
Office: 210-731-5514
Belinda.flores@bloodntissue.org

Vice President

 

 Stephanie Duplessis
LifeShare Blood Centers
3849 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: 225-381-2571
stephanie.duplessis@lifeshare.org

President Elect

Dr. Bryant

 

 

 

 

Barbara Bryant MD, MT(ASCP)SBB
University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555
bbryant@utmb.edu

Secretary

LThedford_District I Director

Lara Thedford, BS MT(ASCP)SBB
South Texas Blood and Tissue Center
6211 IH 10 West
San Antonio, TX 78210
Office: 210-249-4445
lara.thedford@southtexasblood.org

Treasurer

Frances Carson Headshot 

Francis Carson
Carter BloodCare
2205 Highway 121 South
Bedford, TX 76021
o. 817-412-5301
fcarson@carterbloodcare.org

Immediate Past President RChatelain-257x300

Garrick (Rick) Chatelain, BS, MT(ASCP)
The Blood Center
2609 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119
Office: 504-701-4703
rchatelain@thebloodcenter.org

District I (TX)

Chen_Alice

Alice Chen, MD
Gulf Coast Pathology Associates
6444 Weslayan St
Houston, TX 77005
713-582-0240
achen@gulfcoastpathology.com
   

District II (AZ, NM, CO, OK)

MBerg Photo_DISTRICT II DIRECTOR

Mary Berg, MD
University of Colorado
12401 East 17th Avenue, Mail Stop A022
Aurora, CO 80045
Office: (720) 848-4402
mary.berg@ucdenver.edu

District III (AR, LA, MS)

 

 Chad Douglas Headshot 6.19 edit

Chad Douglas
LifeShare Blood Centers
8910 Linwood Ave
Shreveport, LA 71106
Office:  225-381-2571
Chad.douglas@lifeshare.org

District IV (FL)

Nancy Benitez, MHS, ASCP(SBB)
One Blood, Inc.
3000 West Cypress Creek Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
945-777-2650
nancy.benitez@oneblood.org

Director at Large

 jackie

 

 

Jacqueline Ensley, MLS(ASCP)SBB
Kentucky Blood Center
3121 Beaumont Centre Cir
Lexington, KY 40513
859-276-2534
ensley.jacquelinem@gmail.com

Past Presidents 1958-1999

Past Presidents 2000 to Present

SCABB Central Office

 

Save

Save

Save

Sav

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save