I have enjoyed becoming visible in the blood banking industry and networked with people across the US. I have met new people and have learned how others cope with this ever changing world...

Pam Ostboe

View All Testimonials

SCABB Committees

Administrative Program 

Lisa Fults, CHAIR
lisa.fults@southtexasblood.org 
Frances Carson, CO-CHAIR
fcarson@carterbloodcare.org
   

Advanced Immunohematology
& Molecular Symposium
(AIMS)

Margaret Keller, CHAIR
margaret.keller@redcross.org
Sandy Wortman, CO-CHAIR
swortman@carterbloodcare.org
   

Awards

Stephanie Duplessis, CHAIR
stephanie.duplessis@lifeshare.org
   

Bylaws

Christie Loe Malone, CHAIR
christie_loe@hotmail.com
   

Donor Recruitment & Collections

Susan Crews, CHAIR
screws@obi.org
Tirzah Zielinski, CO-CHAIR
tirzah.zielinski@oneblood.org
   

Education

Mary Berg, CHAIR
mary.berg@ucdenver.edu
   

Finance

Jose Garcia, CHAIR
jose.garcia@qualtexlabs.org
   

History & Archives

Morgan Kilty, CHAIR
mmkilty@houstonmethodist.org
Christopher Coffin, CO-CHAIR
chriscoffin50@yahoo.com
   

Local Arrangements

Lara Thedford, CHAIR
lara.thedford@southtexasblood.org
   

Membership

Belinda Flores, CHAIR
Belinda.flores@bloodntissue.org
Lorie Garcia-Perez, CO-CHAIR
Lorie.Perez@southtexasblood.org
Laurie Sutor, CO-CHAIR
lsutor@carterbloodcare.org
   

Nominating

Nancy Haubert, CHAIR
nhaubert@mycts.org
   

Planning

Barbara Bryant, CHAIR
bbryant@utmb.edu
   

Protégé / Mentor

Cherri Jennings, CHAIR
cjenning@giveblood.org
Beatrice LeBeuf, CO-CHAIR
lebeufb@outlook.com
   

Publications

Jacqueline Ensley, CHAIR
ensley.jacquelinem@gmail.com
Justin Rhees, CO-CHAIR
justin.rhees@path.utah.edu
   

Technical/Scientific Program

Alice Chen, CO-CHAIR
achen@gulfcoastpathology.com
Richard Gammon, CO-CHAIR
richard.gammon@oneblood.org
   

Would you like to help guide South Central by serving on one of these fantastic committees? Fill out a Committee Call Form today!